The Chalk Farm Pool League (CFPL) was established in 1978 and the league has been thriving ever since. The League comprises of teams who play within a three mile catchment of Chalk Farm tube station. Despite the recent decline of venues with pool tables the League is as strong as ever and has Two Divisions with twelve teams in each. With every successful league it’s all about the players or ‘members’ the CFPL has something to offer everybody from the occasional pub player to England International’s. Matches take place on Monday nights from 8.30pm and teams consist of a minimum of six and a maximum of twelve players, the match format is four singles three doubles and two singles best of nine frames. We are currently recruiting new teams for next season which will start in September 2016. Please contact a Committee member if you would like to know more or to arrange a friendly trial game. Contact


Hurricanes warning! Elite head for final day of destiny

    Cousins Elite

    Cousins Elite

    Published: 28 April, 2016

    COUSINS Elite booked their place in the final of the Chalk Farm Pool League’s Liam Tarrant Cup on Monday with a clinical victory over rivals Boston Old Skool. 

    The Holloway-based side charged to a convincing 5-1 victory at a packed Peckwater Estate Tenants Association Hall in Kentish Town. 

    Cousins will now be looking to add the Liam Tarrant Cup to the League One Divisional Cup that they won last season when they face opponents King’s Cross Hurricanes in the final in June. 

    The Hurricanes will take some stopping, however, having ended their barnstorming season as Division One runners-up, finishing just six points behind champions Sir Robert Peel.

    Their semi-final showdown was a much tighter affair, as they squeezed past Islington’s Green Man 5-3 in a very lively encounter at the Sir Robert Peel pub in Queen’s Crescent. 

    • FORMER chairman of the Chalk Farm Pool League Dave Hempstead swapped the green baize for a pair of runners on Sunday to take part in the London Marathon. 

    Dave, who lives in Kentish Town, finished in six hours, 29:40 minutes, raising more than £800 for Great Ormond Street Hospital for children. 

    Glory days! Champs of the green baize celebrate

      High fives: Sir Robert Peel, league champs for fifth time

      High fives: Sir Robert Peel, league champs for fifth time

      Published: 21 April, 2016

      CHAMPIONS Sir Robert Peel had the last laugh as they won the Chalk Farm Pool League on Monday night for the fifth year in a row.  

      With King’s Cross Hurricanes and the Boston Arms both enjoying prolonged spells at the top of the table, many had written off Peel’s chances of pocketing the Division One title this season. 

      The Peel potters had other ideas, however, and quietly set about proving their doubters wrong. 

      In the end they needed just three frames from the final match against Islington-based side Green Man on Monday to retain their crown. 

      They coasted to their target as they wrapped up a 5-4 victory, with Neil Faux (pictured above, in front, in the check shirt) pocketing the vital frame. 

      There were also celebrations for the players from Peckwater Tenants Association, who can look forward to playing Peel next season. 

      They were crowned Division Two champions, and with it, won promotion into the top flight. 

      Victory salute: jubilant Peckwater players who’ve won promotion
      Victory salute: jubilant Peckwater players who’ve won promotion


      Committee Contact Informtaion

      League Chairman - Shaun Pollard 0789 810 7858
      League Secretary - Nick McKenna 0794 776 2671
      League Tresuare - Simon Wild 0795 693 7117
      Divisional 1 Rep - Cieron Farrolly 0772 211 1067
      Divisional 2 Rep - Dave Hempstead  0795 831 0754

      Disciplinary Committee
      Vlad Levitsky 07767 657 019
      Bob Martin 07963 235 546
      Andy Lishak 07947 879 804






      69 Camden Road
      NW1 9EU

      Michael Slattery
      0207 267 5787

      Slatterys A
      Slattery Squatters

      Michael Slattery
      Bob Martin

      07792 854 083
      07963 235 546

      The Boot
      116 Cromer Street
      WC1H 8BS

      0207 837 3842

      The Boot

      Peter Morris

      07830 101 229

      Boston Arms
      178 Junction Road
      N19 5QQ

      PJ Fahey
      07859 901 445

      Boston Arms
      Boston Old 'Skool'
      Boston Rimmers

      Andy Hillyer
      Simon Wild
      P.J Fahey

      07971 060 756
      07956 937 117
      07859 901 445

      Cock Tavern
      23 Phoenix Road
      NW1 1HB

      Robert Taylor
      07727 731 460

      Cock Tavern Aloysius

      Lee Howard

      07727 731 460

      Cousins Snooker Club
      8-14 Seven Sisters Road
      N7 6AH

      Sinan Yuce
      07944 703 442
      0207 609 0038

      Cousins Elite
      The Florin A

      Anthony Clarck
      Vlad Levitsky
      Ben Scully

      07860 650 982
      07767 657 019
      07930 135 170

      The Florin 
      563 Holloway Road
      N19 4DQ

      Una Gallaher
      07949 775 363

      The Florin B

      Paul Donnelly

      07961 897 874

      The Golden Lion
      88 Royal College Street
      NW1 0TH

      Dave Murphy
      0207 387 2035

      Golden Lion

      Aaron Gourlay

      07817 393 210

      The Green Man
      144A Essex Road
      N1 8LX

      Dean Donaghey
      07724 635 764

      Green Man A
      Green Man B

      Colin Farraly
      Anthony Howard

      07504 489 053
      07841 098 975

      Kings Cross Hurricane Room
      368 Grays Inn Road
      WC1X 8BB

      Mark Holland
      0207 278 7079

      Kings X Hurricanes
      Kings X Hawks
      Kings X Invaders
      Kings X Barbarians
      Kings X Gunners

      Alp Sezer
      Steve Ballard
      Harry Harvey
      Andy Lishak
      Lewis Broch

      07957 134 660
      07956 815 134
      07535 594 070 
      07947 879 804
      07805 005 241

      Peckwater TA
      4 Peckwater Street
      NW5 2UE

      Tuppy Ray
      07984 632 936

      Peckwater Playboys
      Peckwater TA

      Paul Smith
      Dean Morgan

      07931 506 249
      07834 394 345

      The Prince of Wales
      101 Willesden Lane
      NW6 7SD

      John Healy
      02035 615 854

      P.O.W Dynamos

      Roger Crossley
      James Law

      07791 566 715
      07581 292 328

      Sir Robert Peel
      108 Malden Road
      NW5 4DA

      Tom Boylan
      07949 824 500

      Sir Robert Peel A
      Sir Robert Peel B

      John Brown
      Mark Batson

      07976 425 740
      07956 644 508